Detailed Program – 3rd July, 2015

11:00 > Opening Session

Professor José Fernando Mendes (Vice-Reitor of the University of Aveiro) Professor Carlos Sousa Oliveira (Director of the Doctoral Programme INFRARISK) Professor Paulo Vila Real (Director of the Civil Engineering Department) Professor Atilla Ansal (Member of the Evaluation Committee)

11:15 - 12:30 > KEY NOTE Lecture INVITED SPEAKER OF THE EVALUATION COMMITTEE

Chairperson: Professor Rui Calçada

Microzonation for earthquake hazard Professor Atilla Ansal

LUNCH <12:30 - 14:00 > LUNCH

14:00-16:00 > RESEARCH PROJECT PRESENTATIONS – 30 minute presentations + discussion Chairperson: Professor Rita Bento

Evaluation and Reduction of the Vulnerability of "Gaioleiro" Buildings

Ana Gabriela Gaspar Simões Rita Bento (IST), Sergio Lagomarsino (U Genova) and Paulo Lourenço (U Minho)

New methods for the seismic safety assessment of existing buildings in the context of Eurocode 8 - Part 3

Despoina Skoulidou Supervision: Xavier Romão (FEUP)

Robustness of transportation networking systems - Application to a case study

Hugo Miguel Ribeiro dos Santos Guimarães Supervision: José Campos e Matos (U Minho), Dan Frangopol (Lehigh University) and António Abel Henriques (FEUP)

Influence of infill masonry walls in the seismic behaviour and safety of RC buildings with ductile detailing

João Mário de Oliveira Supervision: Humberto Varum (FEUP) and Pagniotis G. Asteris (School of Pedagogical and Technological education - Greece)

Coffee break <16:00 – 16:15 > Coffee break

16:15-17:45 > Intermediate stage presentations RESEARCH PROJECT PRESENTATIONS – 30 minute presentations + discussion Chairperson: Professor Laura Caldeira

Robustness of multi-storey timber buildings in seismic regions (30 minutes) Leonardo Filipe Guilherme Rodrigues Supervision: Jorge Branco (U Minho) and Luis Neves (University of Nottingham)

Coastal Erosion Risk Assessment at Portuguese Speaking Countries (30 minutes) Pedro Narra Supervision: Carlos Daniel Borges Coelho (UA) and Francisco Eduardo da Ponte Sancho (LNEC)

Risk Analysis of Dynamic Scour Protection Systems for Offshore Foundations (30 minutes) Tiago João Fazeres Ferradosa Supervision: Francisco Taveira Pinto, Luciana Neves and Teresa Reis (FEUP, LNEC)

17:45-18:30 >Discussion: Board of Studies and Researchers/Scholars

18:30 > Closing Session

Professor Paulo Barbosa Lourenço (member of the INFRARISK, Board of Studies) Professor Carlos Sousa Oliveira (Director of the Doctoral Programme INFRARISK) Professor Atilla Ansal (Head of Department of Civil Engineering, Ozyegin University)